104 Tidewaters 302-227-6411 Henlopen Acres, DE 19971 fax: 302-227-3978

NOTICE OF THE ANNUAL MUNICIPAL ELECTION OF THE TOWN OF HENLOPEN ACRES

The Town of Henlopen Acres will hold its annual election on **Saturday**, **August 31**, **2024**. The polls will be open from **9:00 a.m. until 12:00 noon** at Town Hall, 104 Tidewaters, Henlopen Acres, Delaware.

CANDIDATES ON BALLOT

Below is a list of the four (4) candidates in alphabetical order running for two (2) commissioner seats, each having a three-year term. On election day, registered voters may vote on the ballot for up to two (2) candidates regardless of filing status.

In accordance with the Town Charter, a minimum of four (4) resident Commissioners must preside on the Board of Commissioners. A maximum of three (3) nonresidents may also serve. A minimum of one (1) resident commissioner will be elected based on the current composition of the Board of Commissioners.

Name Filed As

ANN S. CAMERON Resident Commissioner

TIFFANY DERRICKSON Resident Commissioner

ALEX JACOBS Non-resident Commissioner

BEATRIX D. RICHARDS Non-resident Commissioner

VOTER REGISTRATION

All those eligible who wish to vote in the 2024 Election must be registered to vote at Henlopen Acres Town Hall by the deadline of **August 1, 2024, at 4:30 p.m**. At the Annual Municipal Election, every person, who shall have attained the age of eighteen (18) years of age on the date of the election, and who shall be a citizen of the United States of America, and a bona fide resident of the Town of Henlopen Acres shall have one (1) vote and also, every person, who shall be a freeholder in the Town of Henlopen Acres, whether or not a resident of the Town of Henlopen Acres, shall have one (1) vote. An entity other than an individual such as a corporation, trust or partnership, shall have one (1) vote if the voter is named in a statement, signed by a person with authority; attested by the secretary and sealed, for a corporation, LLC or trust; or by all the general partners of a partnership.

ABSENTEE BALLOTS

Absentee ballots are available from the Town Clerk and must be received at Town Hall no later than 12:00 noon on Saturday, August 31, 2024. The deadline to request an absentee ballot packet in person at Town Hall is 12:00 noon on Friday, August 30, 2024. The deadline to request an absentee ballot packet to be sent by mail is Tuesday, August 27, 2024, at 4:30 p.m.

VOTING RESULTS

Results of the election will be posted at Town Hall by 1:00 p.m. the day of the election.

ELECTION OFFICERS

The Annual Election will be conducted by the Board of Elections and the Election Officers as follows:

Board of Elections:	David Kaplan - Chief Inspector Julia Marx – Judge Nathalie McGregor - Judge	(202) 625-0030 (202) 337-6700 (202) 285-2883
Election Officers:	Sallie Jones Frederica Noland Forrest Wade	(302) 227-7868 (302) 227-7363 (302) 547-3432

ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

The annual organizational meeting of the Commissioners will be held on Friday, September 13, 2024, at 10:00 a.m. at Town Hall, 104 Tidewaters.

Kayla Adkins Town Clerk

Posted: July 19, 2024