CIAB MEMBERSHIP STATUS

🕉 COAL INDUSTRY ADVISORY BOARD

MEMBERS & ASSOCIATES

AUSTRALIA

Ms Tania Constable, PSM

Chief Executive Officer – <u>Minerals Council of Australia</u> Associate: Mr Peter Morris – Principal Adviser, Coal, <u>Minerals Council of Australia</u>

Mr Lucas Dow

Non-Executive Director, <u>Adani Mining Pty Limited</u> Associate: Mr Rajesh Gupta – Head - Finance and Company Secretary, <u>Adani Mining</u> <u>Pty Limited</u>

Mr Greg Everett

Managing Director, <u>Delta Electricity</u> Associate: Mr Justin Flood – Executive Manager, Sustainability, <u>Delta Electricity</u>

Mr Paul Flynn

Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director, <u>Whitehaven Coal</u> Associate: Mr Kevin Ball – Chief Financial Officer, <u>Whitehaven Coal</u>

Mr Earl Melamed

Head of Global Coal Assets, <u>*Glencore</u></u> Associate: Mr Mick Buffier - Group Executive Sustainable Development & Industry Relations, Coal Assets, <u><i>Glencore*</u></u>

Mr Mark McCallum

Chief Executive Officer – *Low Emission Technology Australia, LETA Associate:* Ms Marina Polita, Manager Government Affairs, *LETA*

Mr David Moult

Chief Executive Officer, <u>Yancoal Australia</u> Associate: Mr Mark Jacobs - Executive General Manager, Environment & Community, <u>Yancoal Australia</u>

Mr James Palmer

Asset President <u>BHP Mitsubishi Alliance, BHP</u> Associate: Mr David Ruddell – VP Planning & Technical / Minerals Australia, <u>BHP</u>

BRAZIL

Mr Fernando Luiz Zancan

President, *Brazilian Coal Association Associate:* TBC

COLOMBIA

Mr José Miguel Linares Martínez

President, *Drummond Ltd* Associate: Mr Pablo Urrutia – Vice President, Communications & Public Affairs *Drummond Ltd*

<u>CHINA</u>

TBC (following the retirement of Dr Li Dong)* Associate: Mr Larry Sheng – Head of General Affairs, Department of International Cooperation, <u>China Energy Investment Corporation Limited</u>

GERMANY

Mr Pedro López Estebaranz

Chief Operating Officer – Asset Operations, <u>Uniper</u> Associate: Dr Richard Busby, Head of HSE Solutions, <u>Uniper</u>

Mr Roger Miesen

Chief Executive Officer / Chief Operating Officer, <u>*RWE Generation SE</u>* Associate: Dr Hans-Wilhelm Schiffer - Advisor to the RWE Executive Board</u>

ITALY

Mr Andrea Clavarino

President, <u>Assocarboni</u> & CEO, <u>Coeclerici Logistics</u> Associate: Ms Sara Martini – Secretary General, <u>Assocarboni</u>

<u>JAPAN</u>

Mr Susumu Nibuya

Representative Director & Executive Vice President - <u>Idemitsu Kosan Co. Ltd</u> Associate: Mr Yoshiaki Takahashi – Manager, Coal & Energy Solutions Department, <u>Idemitsu Kosan Co. Ltd</u>

Mr Hitoshi Murayama

Chairman & Representative Director, <u>*J-Power</u></u> Associate: Mr Akira Yabumoto, Director, Energy Resources Strategy, <u><i>J-Power*</u></u>

Mr Sunao Nakamura

Senior Executive Vice President, *JERA Co., Inc Associate:* Mr Arata Iwaba, Executive Officer, Head of the Coal, Oil & Biomass Fuel Group, Optimisation Department, *JERA Co., Inc*

POLAND

Mr Tomasz Rogala

Chairman of the Management Board, <u>Polska Grupa Górnicza SA (PGG)</u> Associate: Mr Lukasz Mazanek – Head of Analyst Team, <u>Polska Grupa Górnicza SA</u> (<u>PGG</u>)

SOUTH AFRICA

Mr July Ndlovu

Chef Executive Officer, *Thungela* Associate: Ms Nikki Fisher – Head of Sustainability, *Thungela*

TURKEY

Mr Hasan Erdogan

General Director, <u>Turkish Coal Enterprise (TKI)</u> Associate: Ms. Mücella Ersoy – R & D and Foreign Affairs Manager, <u>Turkish Coal</u> <u>Enterprise (TKI)</u>

UNITED KINGDOM

TBC (following the retirement of Mr Seamus French)*

Associate: Mr Julian Beere – Executive Head of, Strategy, Business Development, Bulks & Other Minerals, <u>*Anglo America Operations*</u>

Ms Michelle Manook

Chief Executive, <u>World Coal Association</u> Associate: Mr Liam McHugh - Policy Manager, <u>World Coal Association</u>

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

Ms Neva Espinoza

Vice President, Generation Sector, <u>Electric Power Research Institute (EPRI)</u> Associate: Mr Stephen Storm, Principal Technical Leader, <u>Electric Power Research</u> <u>Institute (EPRI)</u>

Mr Robert H Gentile

President and CEO, *Leonardo Technologies, Inc Associate:* Mr J.P. Dutton - *Leonardo Technologies, Inc*.

Mr Rich Nolan

President and Chief Executive Officer, <u>National Mining Association (NMA)</u> Associate: Ms Veronika Shimé – Vice President, International Policy, <u>National Mining</u> <u>Association (NMA)</u>

Mr Peter Salditt

Head of Underground Mining, *Komatsu Mining Corp. Group Associate*: Mr Doug Blom – Strategic Advisor *Komatsu Mining Corp.*

TBC (following the retirement of Mr Michael Flannigan)* *Associate*: Mr Scott Jarboe – Chief Administrative Officer & Corporate Secretary, *Peabody Energy*

*Member nominated by the company, subject to appointment by the IEA Governing Board