

THE PRESIDENT OF THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY

20 September 2016

Excellency,

Pursuant to previous letters related to the mandated one day high level segment of the General Assembly to commemorate the thirtieth anniversary of the Declaration on the Right to Development, to be held on 22 September 2016, at the Trusteeship Council Chamber, I have the honor to share with you the final programme of the segment as well as the provisional list of speakers.

I would like also to remind delegations that the time allocated to each speaker is 3 three minutes, in order to accommodate all speakers within the agreed time frame.

Please accept, Excellency, the assurances of my highest consideration.

Peter Thomson

All Permanent Representatives and Permanent Observers to the United Nations New York

High-Level GA Segment to commemorate the 30th anniversary of the Declaration on the Right to Development

22 September 2016 Trusteeship Council, UN Headquarters, New York

Final programme

10:00am-10:30am: Opening Segment

Keynote Speakers

- H.E. Mr. Peter Thomson, President of the United Nations General Assembly
- H.E. Mr. Ban Ki-moon, United Nations Secretary-General
- H.E. Mr. Zeid Ra'ad Al Hussein, United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights
- H.E. Mr. Mukhisa Kituyi, UNCTAD's Secretary-General

10:30am-1:00pm: General Debate

Representatives of Member States nominated by regional groups: three (3) minutes max

<u>3:00pm-6:00pm: General Debate</u>

Representatives of Member States nominated by regional groups: three (3) minutes max

Commemoration of the 30th Anniversary of the Declaration on the Right to Development 22 September 2016

PROVISIONAL SPEAKERS LIST

	Delegation	Name/Title
1.	The Republic of	H.E. Bujar Nishani
	Albania	President
2.	The Federal Republic	H.E. Muhammadu Buhari
	of Nigeria	President
3.	The Republic of	H.E. Muhammad Jusuf Kalla
	Indonesia	Vice President
4.	The Republic of	H.E. Moises Omar Halleslevens
	Nicaragua	Vice-President
5.	The Kingdom of	H.E. Samiuela Akilisi Pohiva
	Tonga	Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs
6.	The Grand Duchy of	H.E. Xavier Bettel
	Luxembourg	Prime Minister and Minister of State
7.	The Republic of	H.E. Anerood Jugnauth
	Mauritius	Prime Minister
8.	Antigua and Barbuda	H.E. Gaston Browne
		Prime Minister
9.	The Socialist	H.E. Pham Binh Minh
	Republic of Viet Nam	Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Foreign Affairs
10.	The Kingdom of	H.E. Alexander De Croo
	Belgium	Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Development
		Cooperation, Digital Agenda, Telecom and Postal Service
11.	Dominican Republic	H.E. Miguel Vargas Maldonado
	(on behalf of the	Minister of Foreign Affairs
	Community of Latin	
	American and	
	Caribbean States	
10	(CELAC))	
12.	Bangladesh	H.E. Abul Hassan Mahmood Ali
13	78. <i>76</i> 9 11 •	Minister of Foreign Affairs
13.	Maldives	H.E. Mohamed Asim
14.	М	Minister of Foreign Affairs
14.	Mongolia	H.E. Munkh-Orgil Tsend Minister for Fourign Affairs
15.	Cuba	Minister for Foreign Affairs H.E. Bruno Rodríguez Parrilla
13.	Cuba	Minister of Foreign Affairs
16.	Algeria	H.E. Ramtane Lamamra
10.	Algena	Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation
17.	India	Her Excellency Sushma Swaraj
1/.	111111	Minister of External Affairs
18.	Philippines	H.E. Ernesto Pernia
10.	1 umphines	Secretary for Socio-Economic Planning and Director-General
		of the National Economic Development Authority
		or the mational Economic Development Authority
19.	Ecuador	H.E. Guillaume Long
	L'unuvi	

		Minister of Foreign Affairs and Human Mobility
20.	South Africa	Her Excellency Maite Nkoana-Mashabane
		Minister of International Relations and Cooperation
21.	Liechtenstein	Her Excellency Aurelia Frick
		Minister for Foreign Affairs, Education and Culture
22.	Argentina	Her Excellency Susana Malcorra
	111 Berreina	Minister of Foreign Affairs and Worship
23.	Panama	Her Excellency Maria Luisa Romero
20.	I anama	Minister of Government
24.	Jordan	H.E. Imad Najib Fakhoury
27.	JUIUAII	Minister of Planning and International Cooperation
25.	Iran (Islamic	H.E. Javad Zarif
43.	Republic of)	Minister of Foreign Affairs
26.	Ireland	H.E. Charles Flanagan
20.	II Clanu	Minister for Foreign Affairs
27.	Senegal	H.E. Mankeur Ndiaye
41.	Sellegal	Minister of Foreign Affairs and Senegalese Abroad
28.	Tunisia	H.E. Khemaies Jhinaoui
20.	i unisia	Minister of Foreign Affairs
29.	Guatemala	H.E. Carlos Raul Morales
29.	Guatemala	
20	n	Minister of Foreign Affairs
30.	Paraguay	H.E. Eladio Loizaga Minister of Fourier Affrica
21	X 7 B	Minister of Foreign Affairs
31.	Venezuela	H.E. Delcy Rodriguez
	(Bolivarian Republic	Minister of Foreign Affairs
	of)	
32.	Costa Rica	H.E. Manuel Gonzalez Sanz
		Minister of Foreign Affairs
33.	The Plurinational	H.E. Rene Orellana Halkyer
24	State of Bolivia	Minister of Development Planning
34.	Honduras	H.E. Ricardo Cardona
		Minister of Development and Social Inclusion
35.	Guyana	H.E. Carl B. Greenidge
		Minister of Foreign Affairs
36.	Eritrea	H.E. Osman Saleh
	~ .	Minister of Foreign Affairs
37.	Sudan	H.E Ibrahim Abdelaziz Ahmed Ghandour
		Minister of Foreign Affairs
38.	Kyrgyzstan	H.E. Erlan Abdyldaev
		Minister of Foreign Affairs
39.	China	H.E. Li Baodong
		Vice-Minister for Foreign Affairs
40.	Chile	H.E. Milenko Skoknic
		Vice-Minister of Foreign Affairs
41.	Russian Federation	H. E. Gennady Gatilov
		Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs
42. ·	Italy	H.E. Vincenzo Amendola
		Undersecretary of State for Foreign Affairs
	Qatar	H.E. Sultan bin Saad Al-Muraikhi
43.		Minister of State for Foreign Affairs
43.		
43. 44.	European Union	Mr. Stavros Lambrinidis
	European Union	

		Director-General for Multilateral and Global Affairs, Ministry
		of Foreign Affairs
46.	Turkey	H.E. Emre Yunt
		Director-General for Multilateral Trade Affairs, Ministry of
		Foreign Affairs
47.	Pakistan	H.E. Sartaj Aziz
		Adviser to to the Prime Minister of Pakistan on Foreign
		Affairs
48.	Denmark	Mr. Ulrik Vestergaard Knudsen
		Permanent Secretary for Foreign Affairs
49.	Togo	TBC
50.	Morocco	TBC
51.	Iraq	TBC